This page shows the values of the current euro exchange rate against the Russian ruble. To online monitor the dynamics of exchange rate, a graph on the page quotations.

The euro (currency sign – €, the banking code: EUR) – the official currency in 17 countries of the “eurozone” (Austria, Belgium, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Spain, Italy, Cyprus, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Finland, France, Estonia). Also, the currency being used in 9 countries, 7 of which – European. Thus, the euro – a single currency for more than 320 million Europeans.

The euro is managed and administered by the European Central Bank (ECB), located in Frankfurt, and the European System of Central Banks (ESCB), which consists of the central banks of member countries of the eurozone.

Ruble – the monetary unit of the Russian Federation, also used on the territory of the Republic of Abkhazia and South Ossetia.

Letter code of the Russian ruble in ISO 4217 – RUB, digital – 643; RUR (810) code was used prior to 1998 denomination. This digital code – 810 – is still used for numbering bank accounts at the moment.

On the territory of the Russian ruble is used with the XIII century. Initially, it was the equivalent of an entire hryvnia or its half.

Modern Russian ruble actually appeared in December 1991 in parallel with the Soviet ruble, which remained in circulation until September 1993. All Soviet coins issued in 1961-1991, respectively, as well as coins of 1, 2 and 3 pennies, issued before 1961, formally remained legal tender until 31 December 1998, and in 1999-2001, could be exchanged for the Russian money in a ratio of 1000: 1.